Home Brewing

14 Dec

image

I mentioned yesterday that I have begun home brewing my own beer! I got an awesome kit from the Brooklyn Brew Shop (follow them on twitter @bklynbrewshop) that has started me off. Thanks to their kit, this Friday night I plan on tasting the first ever beer brewed in my apartment!

Their kit made under a gallon of their Everyday IPA and I’m excited to try it.

Thanks to the reusable nature of the kit I immediately jumped in to my second brew. This time I used the Internet and put together a custom recipe for a Winter Spiced Ale. I’m going to call it the Festivus Winter Ale.

My mom also found an awesome home brew shop in Sanford, the Sanford Home Brew Shop! I took a class there and picked up some tricks and tips while brewing two more types of beer.

I got to take home a little over a gallon of beer. A stout and an English Pale Ale. The class was fun and the two teachers were entertaining and knowledgeable! Definitely check them out… If you don’t like beer, they are located next to a German Deli!

I uploaded some photos from my brewing. Check them out!

image

image

One Response to “Home Brewing”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My First Brew! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - December 17, 2011

    […] First Brew! 17 Dec My last post was about how I had started home brewing and I used a picture of my first ever brew fermenting in my pantry. Here it is again: My Everyday […]

Leave a Reply

