Did You Vote?

2 Nov

Today is the day!!! The political ads are done, it is ELECTION DAY!!

I’m glad I can put the piles of advertisements behind me and I hope that the US can move forward with whoever is elected.

I voted this morning and am lucky because my precinct is so far off the beaten path that only one person was there with a sign and his signs always make me laugh. Eric Eisnaugle. I wonder if he is related to this bear?

This was my first time voting for the person who signs my paychecks, which is kind of weird, and I’m sure a little unusual. Hopefully they don’t know who I voted for so I can’t get a pink slip from the other one!

Bottom line, if you are 18+ and an American citizen you should make your voice heard. Whether you like Tea Bags or coffee. Elephants or Donkeys. It matters not, just vote!

2 Responses to “Did You Vote?”

  1. kaitlin November 2, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    voted via mail for WA! go republicans =) hee hee I said that for reaction purposes only btw

    • Joe O. November 2, 2010 at 7:24 pm #

      You probably could have voted via mail for Florida too! Mom still gets election stuff in your name!!!

Leave a Reply

