Chick-Fil-A Spicy Chicken Sandwich

2 Jun

This week Chick-Fil-A has been doing a special preview of their upcoming Spicy Chicken Sandwich. Fans (or should we call them “likes” now?) on Facebook were encouraged to sign up for special reservation slots at their local Chick-Fil-A’s to check out the new sandwich that officially launches on June 7th.

I, of course, signed up JC and I for the Altamonte drive-thru Chick-Fil-A. Yes, if you haven’t been there it is a Chick-Fil-A set up with double drive-thru’s and no dining area. Looks just like a Checkers (or Rally’s depending on where you live).

I managed to not bring my camera, so I was unable to take a picture of the dancing cow in firefighter outfit. Very cute to see that Chick-Fil-A is going all out with this new promotion.

We also found an employee outside near the entrance of the drive-thrus giving out samples of the spicy sandwich. So we got a sample before we got our free sandwiches!

The sandwich looks almost identical to a standard Chick-Fil-A original chicken sandwich. I detected a slightly more red tinge to the breading. It came in the same little bag with the same bun and two pickle slices (which JC hates, so I got four!).

I really enjoyed the sandwich. It is not the spiciest thing I’ve ever eaten. Don’t expect the thing to burn your tongue off. I did enjoy the heat it had. I’ve noticed in most spicy chicken sandwiches that all the heat is on the tip of your tongue and the rest of the sandwich had no heat. Chick-Fil-A’s new spicy chicken sandwich had an overall heat that left a nice spicy flavor on the back of my tongue.

I know this has something to do with the spices/peppers used. Different spices burn in different places on the tongue. Science or something. It doesn’t matter to me, what matters to me is that it is good.

The good chicken flavor that exists in the regular Chick-Fil-A sandwich is still there. The heat only adds to the sandwich.

I would definitely recommend checking out the new sandwich but be careful of asking for Chick-Fil-A sauce!! It’s like they put crack in the stuff!

Leave a Reply

