Pretzel M&M’s

15 May

The other day at Wal-Mart I saw that M&M’s have a new (to me) product! Pretzel M&M’s.

In a quick count in my head that gives us 6. Plain, peanut, peanut butter, almond, coconut and now pretzel. Of course I’m not counting the dark chocolate version of the plain and peanut varieties.

The new Pretzel M&M’s look like slightly bloated plain M&M’s.

Probably because it’s just a small nugget of pretzel surrounded by a thin layer of chocolate under that candy shells.

Sorry about the horrible picture. But those are three M&M’s in three phases of being eaten. The top one is straight out of the bag. Upper left was cut in half by my teeth and the bottom one is just the pretzel chunk.

I know, all you really want to know is how they taste!

Well, pretty good. If you like chocolate covered pretzels I’m sure you will love these. I personally would prefer a little more chocolate but it was definitely worth the $.89.

Go out and try them!

2 Responses to “Pretzel M&M’s”

  1. mom May 16, 2010 at 11:27 am #

    and you didn’t think to bring some to your poor aging mother?

  2. Deana May 17, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    The day you wrote this I picked up a bag of them. Not as wonderful as the coconut (my new fave) but better then the gross pb&J !!!

Leave a Reply

