Shrek Twinkies

12 May

I was at Wal-Mart the other day when I saw some Shrek branded Twinkies. I couldn’t believe my eyes. GREEN Twinkies.

Shrek!

Now I haven’t had a Twinkie in many many years, but I couldn’t pass up the $2 price tag. So I decided to bring this freak of not nature to you, my readers!

So I opened the box:

Hint of green

They look like moldy Twinkies alright!

Individually wrapped for our protection!

Cross-section:

Definitely green

So, how do they taste? Well, like Twinkies! They definitely don’t taste any more green. I kinda wish they had added some “green” flavor instead of making it just a bad promotional stunt. Maybe mint? I would like to try a mint Twinkie!!

So, unless you REALLY like Shrek, don’t go out and buy these Twinkies over your normal Twinkie purchases.

3 Responses to “Shrek Twinkies”

  1. sunshinekmp May 12, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    Ha ha. I saw these at Publix the other day and wanted to take a picture of them….when I went back two days later, they were ALL gone! I was shocked by the fact that the entire shelf had been purchased apparently and then replaced with regular old twinkies. I like the mint idea though..maybe you should submit that! 🙂

  2. Kori May 12, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    ewww, sorry not eating anything that has green mushy stuff… just not natural at all.

    • Gregular June 10, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

      what about guacamole flavor? eeewwww!! can you imagine?!

Leave a Reply

