Disney Pin Boards

11 May

Remember all those Disney Pins I showed you here? As you can see I have A LOT of pins. Definitely way too many to wear on a lanyard and walk around Disney for a day. Luckily for me I have not only a very beautiful girlfriend, but also a very smart and creative girlfriend.

As a gift for me she made me this:

It is just a piece of foam board with a ribbon stitched in around the edge. Obviously it is the shape of a hidden Mickey! JC made this for me to have a place to keep and display my favorite Disney Pins!

I finally found some time during my busy four-day weekend to put together my pins and organize them on the board. I will probably need another board/need to reorganize the board every now and then when I find more awesome pins (especially Figment pins) on our trips to Disney World. Sunday (Mother’s Day 2010) we hit the parks with FOUR lanyards (JC, JC’s mom, my mom’s and mine) and attacked many an unsuspecting cast member so I already ended up with some new pins that I will want to add.

But here is what I currently have:

I kind of have it grouped the best way I can. The bottom is all my figment pins (can you tell I like Figment?) plus I have another section with Donald pins and the upper left is my three festival pins.

I proudly have my pins displayed on my new desk and I love it! JC happens to have a LOT more pins than I do so she made herself some Disney pin boards:

Aren’t they cute?

I’m glad I got this amazing girl in my life to help me out with things like this! I was just keeping mine in a zip lock bag!!!

One Response to “Disney Pin Boards”

  1. Kati May 11, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    Love it. JC is very creative. I still hope/plan to get some for Paul to trade.

Leave a Reply

