Glasses or Contacts?

6 May

Soooooooooo…

I’ve been thinking (and have heard) that I might possibly look better without my glasses. Of course I have worn glasses for years now and have never worn contacts. I’m not sure I could touch my eyeballs, but should I give it a try?

What do yall think? Any observations on contacts?

4 Responses to “Glasses or Contacts?”

  1. sunshinekmp May 6, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    I’m not sure…. I say go for it but it depends on your eyes….Mine are funny so I’m told it might make my seeing actually not as clear with contacts.

  2. The Jess May 6, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    lasix

  3. deana May 8, 2010 at 8:45 am #

    I never thought I could touch my eyes either but since I got them I have never looked back. Contacts are very freeing. You can wear them in any weather (rain, sleet, snow, sunny, humid) and they wont fog up or get stuff on them like glasses. I swim in mine and ever sleep in them (I know, I know). I still wear glasses to give my eyes a break but always go back to contacts b/c I am a busy person and with all of the stuff I have to worry about I dont always want to be worrying if they will fall off or break. At least try it b/f you deciede.

  4. thoughtsappear May 12, 2010 at 8:12 am #

    I think I can see better wearing my contacts. I was completely grossed out by the thought of touching my eyes, but it’s not really bad at all. Now I only wear my glasses on lazy days or when the pollen is awful! What did you decide?

Leave a Reply

