One Amazing Year!!!

5 May

One year ago today I drove up from Kissimmee to share a margarita with you at Chili’s. It all started a few days earlier when I invited you to join me and our common friend Fifi at Disney for her birthday.

I wore a Woot! shirt and a duck butt hat. I didn’t know that I was looking so hot!

You had already said no but from friends it grew. It took me a while to figure it out but I eventually knew. Wow, did I just rhyme? I feel like Dr. Suess!

Since that Cinco de Mayo we’ve ridden more roller coasters then I can count:

And we’ve towered like giants over the beach:

We’ve kissed under a waterfall:

And we’ve rocked out to Ben Folds:

But most of all we’ve loved.

I love you Jenny Cate! Thanks for the best year in my life so far and I look forward to many more.

Happy One Year Anniversary!!!!!

5 Responses to “One Amazing Year!!!”

  1. sunshinekmp May 5, 2010 at 8:18 am #

    Awwww. Love it! So happy for you both!

  2. JC May 5, 2010 at 9:59 am #

    This almost made me cry! (happy tears). I love you so much, Joe. 🙂

    • Joe O. May 5, 2010 at 10:13 am #

      I’m glad you liked it sweetie!!! I love you too!!!

  3. The Jess May 5, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    Awww the cuteness!! I’m so glad you are happy!

  4. mom May 6, 2010 at 5:07 am #

    well it made me cry

Leave a Reply

