Now I Feel REALLY Old!

4 May

The AARP (formerly the American Association of Retired Persons) must be REALLY desperate for membership.

Ok, now my mom is ALREADY counting down the months to my thirtieth birthday but COME ON!

For those of you who don’t know my thirtieth birthday will be in June of 2011.

I will not be old enough for AARP for another TWENTY-ONE years (and one month)! I still think that will be early since I doubt I will be the “R” in AARP by then. I mean, it will be nice but not really realistic.

So, is someone playing a joke on me? Signing me up online for this to remind me of how quickly my hair is turning gray/falling out?

Should I send them $16 for a membership and consider myself retired? They do get some nice discounts and I don’t mind an early bird special every now and then!

Leave a Reply

