Work Work Work

28 Apr

So I had kept from writing much about work in my blog recently because there was a small incident. Today I’m breaking that because I just wanted to empty my mind about a few things that are happening today.

A bunch of things are happening today that are probably nothing, but of course my little brain is going to freak out a little bit.

Today we have a division meeting, no big deal, we have those a couple of times a year and it normally means we are going to play a bad version of an old TV game show for little trinkets.

Last week all of a sudden my supervisor announces that before our division meeting we are going to have a section meeting. This in itself isn’t a big deal. We are probably supposed to have more of these than we have but they happen once every couple of years.

However, the rumors (which have been all but confirmed) is that we are “merging” with another section. Or as the building would say, we are “cross training” with another section. Now, we are a VERY small section and if we are doing our jobs right, no one even notices us. Which isn’t always a good thing. We are taken for granted and rarely get any recognition for what we do.

My stress level related to the meeting and “merging” was raised even more when we were told that members of HR would be attending our meeting. Why are they going to be there? Should I bring some boxes to pack my desk or do they do that for us?

Oh yea, and I must have my “annual” employee review this morning too! I’m not exactly sure what is so annual about this review since I have been full-time over three years now and have had only one “annual” review.

Normally the review has to do with whether or not we are going to get our yearly raise, but since we’ve already been told that wages are frozen, I’m certain that isn’t the reason for it.

Hopefully this whole post was for nothing and all my internal freaking out was for nothing. I sure hope so. I would hate to be anymore of a burden on my loved ones than I already am! They are the only reason I’m as sane as I am.

My parents have always been there for me, and I’m so thankful for that and for the past year (nearly) JC has been a rock for me. I know that with her that no matter what everything will be ok. I love her soooo much!!!

2 Responses to “Work Work Work”

  1. sunshinekmp April 28, 2010 at 9:04 am #

    🙂 I hope things end up just fine. Relax some!!!

  2. JC April 29, 2010 at 10:05 pm #

    I love you, always!

Leave a Reply

