EPCOT International Flower & Garden Festival 2010

7 Apr

So it must be spring time again and that means I make my annual visit to the EPCOT International Flower & Garden Festival! You can check out my previous visits from 2008 and 2009. While we are digging up old posts, remember my Nick Lachey encounter at EPCOT? How about my reaction when I found out they removed Dreamfinder from my favorite EPCOT ride?

As always I took LOTS of pictures! 113 to be exact! Be sure to check out the end of the post for a link to the whole slide show on Photobucket! New this year to my photos will be people! Keep an eye out for my wonderful mom and my beautiful girlfriend making me look good!

This year had a “camping out” theme. Check out Daisy out front:

Goofy being goofy:

This seems familiar??

My girls posing in front of a butterfly:

This year instead of it being “Minnie’s Butterfly Garden” it was “Tink’s Fairy Garden”

The famous boy fairy with JC Photobombing!

Here is an actual butterfly from the butterfly garden (there weren’t many):

France had a “Bee Hunt”:

You were looking for these Guerlain bee’s:

I personally went above and beyond and found this one:

Me posing in front of Japan’s Bonsai garden:

Cool Bonsai in the koi pond:

Spy shot of JC and I trying to get away in Germany!

Crazy flower lady:

JC was born in the year of the tiger (2010 is also the year of the tiger!):

I was born in the year of the cock:

Really cool art:

This year Disney was featuring “Art in the Garden” so there was lots of artwork and painters painting:

We did the English Tea tour again. Recommended for anyone who visits the festival!

British people eat funny things:

Did you know that Disney has a new TRON movie coming out? TRON: Legacy! To celebrate/advertise that Disney has done some interesting things to two of their monorails:

I swear they were playing with me every time I tried to get a shot of it, but I managed a few:

Not too bad looking eh?

These things were all over the park and both of the women in my life made comments (at different times) about the shape of them…they were thinking dirty thoughts me thinks!

No matter what it was a  GREAT day with my two girls looking at some amazing flowers! If you want to see all 113 of my photos, check them out here. Finally I will leave you with me and JC being cute:

3 Responses to “EPCOT International Flower & Garden Festival 2010”

  1. sunshinekmp April 7, 2010 at 10:09 pm #

    Looks like a great time…and man…your mom is looking great! Good working out Mrs. O!!!

  2. flowers April 8, 2010 at 6:02 am #

    Your blog looks wonderful. It was nice going through your blog. keep it up the good work. cheers 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Disney Pin Boards « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - May 11, 2010

    […] tell I like Figment?) plus I have another section with Donald pins and the upper left is my three festival […]

Leave a Reply

