Census For Trekkies!

2 Apr

I got this article from a Tweet by LeVar Burton (@levarburton) yesterday.

Census Bureau Receiving Forms With Star Trek Races Written In (From TrekMovie.com)

I, as I told you, filled out my census form without thinking of having some fun. I wish I could be recognized officially as a Borg or Vulcan or Cardassian ( Not Kardashian). I could have at least put Trekkie in the box!

In other Census news. My parents didn’t get a Census form. I got a pre-letter, the Census and a postcard reminding me to fill out the Census and my parents got nothing. The house has been there since the  early 80’s and they’ve lived there since 1986 so apparently the US Government knows who lives there…They are watching us you know!

One Response to “Census For Trekkies!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Census Fail! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 15, 2010

    […] 19th (almost a whole month ago) I told you about how I got my census form! I even told you about Trekkie answers on the census. But what I found in the mailbox on Tuesday has just floored […]

Leave a Reply

