Happy April Fools Day!

1 Apr

My favorite April Fools joke I’ve seen so far? Toshiba’s new TubeTop laptop! There world’s first inflatable laptop!!! Remember I got a Toshiba for Christmas and it KICKS BUTT! In fact, I am typing this blog on it right now. Love it! I just wish I had known about the inflatable laptop!

Check out Toshiba’s official video for the TubeTop:

Also, check out Toshiba’s official website (http://laptops.toshiba.com/tubetop) for more information!

What is the secret of a good April Fools joke? Full commitment! Official website? Official video? Glossy magazine style photo shoots? Great product innovation that everyone wants? Great product name? I know this one may not actually make you think that they are ACTUALLY going to make the TubeTop, but I liked it.

Well done Toshiba! Well done!

2 Responses to “Happy April Fools Day!”

  1. mom April 1, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    clever I wonder how many people will try to buy one

    • Joe O. April 1, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

      If you click the “Get pricing and specifications” button it pops up with an “April Fools” banner…

Leave a Reply

