Running…Part Two

14 Mar

So I told you last week JC and I have started doing some running and we have continued to run about every other day. We’ve run a few times at Cranes Roost Lake at Uptown Altamonte and once at Lake Eola in downtown Orlando.

The weather in Orlando has been cold recently. REALLY cold! So most of our runs have been in sub 60 degree (or below) weather but last night we decided to run in spite of the weather. Cold, windy rain.

Because of the weather (and I4 traffic) we decided to run near the Orange County Convention Center (where I work) on Universal Boulevard. The rain was pretty bad at times and since it had been raining for two days there were some big puddles to fight.

We parked at the brand new Publix and ran down to Pointe Orlando and back. It would have been a great path if the sidewalk wasn’t missing in the middle (lame). We started by doing our alternating jogging/walking. This time doing 4 minutes of jogging and 3 minutes of walking, but on the way back we were soaked and ended up doing a lot more walking.

Our shoes were just soaked and got really heavy so we couldn’t really put as much jogging in as we would have liked to. The last time we went out we jogged a total of 21 minutes around Cranes Roost!

I still have some soreness and pain the day after our runs but overall I am feeling MUCH better about this whole running thing. Every time we run I feel like I can go a little further.

I don’t have anything to announce at this point, but we are definitely talking about doing some actual organized runs here later this year!

4 Responses to “Running…Part Two”

  1. sunshinekmp March 14, 2010 at 7:49 am #

    Keep it up! You are doing great.

  2. shareitfitness March 14, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    Glad you’re starting to enjoy your runs! Keep up the good work:)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Running Shoes! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 16, 2010

    […] I’m waiting for you to read “Running” and “Running…Part Two“. […]

  2. Running…Part Four! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 13, 2010

    […] } Yes, I am still doing my running! You can read about my how I’ve done here, here, here and here. I’m still not breaking any speed or distance records but I think I am doing […]

Leave a Reply

