Guilty Pleasure?

5 Mar

Most days when I have free time in the afternoon I watch TV, or at least have it on in the background while I do something like blog. Much of the time I’m watching CW18 and there multiple hours of the lowest type of TV programming.

Maury, Cheaters and Jerry Springer. Maury is always paternity tests or lie detector tests nowadays. Cheaters is pretty obvious and Jerry Springer is back to his good ol’ trailer park trash ways.

I could watch sports, news or just about anything (I have all the channels) but day after day I watch this stuff. It makes me laugh, but today I got to thinking that maybe I should be more mature than this. These shows have become a little guilty pleasure for me!

So I decided to put it up to you guys. Should I “grow up” and stop watching this stuff and instead become more informed about the world and current events?

2 Responses to “Guilty Pleasure?”

  1. mom March 6, 2010 at 5:05 pm #

    at least if you watch judge shows you can get an education in civil law and still be entertained by how stupid people can be…..

  2. Jessica March 8, 2010 at 2:55 pm #

    Maury Rules!!!

Leave a Reply

