Would You Marry Someone With Your Name?

23 Jul

Like your same first AND last name? Would you do it?

My good friend, the keeper of monkeys, pointed me to this news story. Apparently, Kelly Hildebrant met Kelly Hildebrant on Facebook. They met in person and now are getting married!

I understand the cool feeling it is to find people with your same name. I’ve found TWO Joe Omundsons on Facebook. I wouldn’t marry either of them because A.) they are both dudes and B.) they are both married.

I understand that a name like Kelly lends itself to both sexes better than Joseph. But I would SOO also be worried that we are related in some way, ya know?

Leave a Reply

