SURPRISE! I’m back!

8 Jul

I bet you didn’t expect that to pop up in your RSS feed today did ya?

Sorry about my month long hiatus, but I’m back and am going to attempt to keep the blog going every day. HOWEVER, don’t get all bent out of shape if I miss a day or two or twelve here and there. Life is constantly changing and I’m not the best at adapting with change.

Check past the break for a life update…or don’t…you don’t have to really…

Some really great things have happened in my life recently along with some not so great things. Something that has me REALLY stressed is happening, but I will not be commenting on the bad stuff here today (or possibly ever). I will comment on some good stuff…

The main thing that has happened in the past month was my 10 year high school reunion!! Man do I feel old.

This is me in 1999:

Look at that hair! What was I thinking?

Look at that hair! What was I thinking?

And here is me getting drunk at the reunion with my BEAUTIFUL date:

Man, is she hot or what?

Man, is she hot or what?

I am quite thankful to have found Jenny Cate. She makes me smile and laugh ALL the time!

I’m proud to announce that while we’ve been dating since Cinco de Mayo (I think that is what we’re gonna call our first date) we are now “official.” Yup, on Facebook and everything! We actually became official at my reunion.

I was really worried about going to the reunion and up until recently was not going to go. My best friends from high school weren’t going to be there and I was worried that I was going to be the big failure of the group. My worries were luckily unfounded and I caught up with some great old friends. I can’t believe how old all of you got!!!

I’ve been busy recently (obviously) and have found myself bored with some of the Wii Fit games and obviously frustrated with the fact that I seemed to have plateaued somewhat at a weight I was not comfortable with staying at.

Luckily, for my birthday my mom bought me EA Sports Active. I started the 30 day challenge on Sunday and BOY has that game kicked my ass. If you want some hardcore workouts…check that game out! Each of my workouts have been 30 minutes non-stop sweats and my arms and legs have felt it the next day.

I plan to write about this in detail after my first week with it. Unlike Wii Fit this game concentrates on calories burnt and NOT your weight, so I’m going to try to keep using the Wii Fit to see my weight go down (is it sad that the Wii Fit is my only scale in the house?).

Yes, Michael Jackson died in the past month…I’m not going to write about it, but one feeling I’ve been having about it recently was summed up beautifully by a fave of mine, Jon Lajoie. Check out “Michael Jackson is Dead.” (NSFW Warning VERY NSFW language!!)

Alright, that would be the highlights of my past month pretty much…I have a few ideas for blogs, and I’m sure crazy stuff will pop up that I will share, but if there is something you want me to talk about or revisit…send me a note…

3 Responses to “SURPRISE! I’m back!”

  1. Tony Taylor July 8, 2009 at 1:15 pm #

    Love the picture and the site…you will get through the “bad things”….I know what you mean about WII FIT…those games do get old…keep doing the distance running…

    Thanks Joe!!!

  2. sunshinekmp July 8, 2009 at 1:53 pm #

    The only scale in my house is also the Wii Fit! 🙂

  3. Kori July 8, 2009 at 2:29 pm #

    LOL, I would have paid money to see that high school picture and you gave it up for free.. I needed that laugh.. love you G.I. JOE ^__^

Leave a Reply

