Happy Birthday to Me!!!!

7 Jun

Yes, yesterday was my 28th birthday and I must say it was a blast!!!

I would like to thank everyone who came out to spend some time with me!

First Jenny Cate spent the WHOLE day with me (and I didn’t have to pay her!) and even bought me breakfast for lunch to start the day!

Met up with Kati, Little Monkey, mom, dad, Jenny Cate, Rob and Tara for a couple games of bowling. Original plan was for mini-golf, but the weather was ugly…

Posing for a picture taken by Paul at the bowling alley. The shirt is a gift!

Posing for a picture taken by Little Monkey at the bowling alley. The shirt is a gift!

Dinner was AMAZING! I love Kobe!! Thanks to Jess, Joe, Atticus, Westley, Caelan, A.C., Barbara, Tara, Rob, mom, dad and Jenny Cate for sharing in the fun. Even with the very small children at the table, our chef ended up making it probably the most adult show I’ve ever seen!!

My birthday photo! Check out the cupcakes!!!!

My birthday photo! Check out the cupcakes!!!!

Rounded off the night with some time spent at my new favorite bar, Big Daddy’s Roadhouse for some karaoke!

I also made out pretty well in the gift department!

I got a bar of yummy Godiva dark chocolate and an Orlando Magic 2009 Eastern Conference Champions T-Shirt from JC (pictured above).

The family got me EA Sports Active and a heightened step for the balance board (I’m not certain that the link is to the exact product I got, but close enough). Also got a Mickey Mouse garden gnome (straight from the EPCOT International Flower & Garden Festival) which will be traveling with us on our trip this summer!!

Jess, Joe and the babes got me Guitar Hero Metallica for my Wii!! I’ve played it at their house and there are some KICK ASS songs on that disc! I don’t have the full band setup, but I might have to add a mic so I can sing!

Rob and Tara got me a full body condom and a case of beer!!

A.C. and Barbara got me a gift card to GameStop (did someone say mic for Guitar Hero???).

Once again I want to thank my awesome friends and family for a great day!

5 Responses to “Happy Birthday to Me!!!!”

  1. sunshinekmp June 7, 2009 at 2:24 pm #

    Sounds like you had a good day! I’d like to see pictures of your Mickey Mouse garden gnome…why is it going with you?

  2. Tara June 8, 2009 at 4:31 pm #

    hey my pic made the blog! Fancy!!!!!!!!! lol love the full body condom link. Nothing against you sir or anyone in your life just help to ward off certain karaoke stalkers. lol tho have not seen the one in awhile!

  3. Tara June 8, 2009 at 5:35 pm #

    your gay boyfriend hasn’t been around!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Twenty-nine Years Ago the World Changed « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - June 6, 2010

    […] hitting up Benihana! It is my first trip to the “original” as I have only eaten at Kobe (like last year!). Kobe is REALLY good, but I have to try out Benihana and see if they do anything to make them […]

Leave a Reply

