Happy Cinco de Mayo…and other stuff

5 May

So yes, it is Cinco de Mayo!!!!!! I hope everyone is going to enjoy your chips, salsa and tequila tonight. Remember, it still isn’t ok to drink Corona. Just say no!! I worked at a Mexican restaurant after high school and Cinco de Mayo was an insane day!

No, I’m not going to devote a whole post to Cinco de Mayo…I will also talk about something related…Chubby Checker??

Old man rockin!

EPCOT Flower & Garden Show!

So yes, I saw Chubby Checker, who is 67 and still rocking, perform at EPCOT on Saturday while celebrating my good friend Constance’s birthday!

Rockin out!

Rockin out!

The man can move in ways I can only dream

The man can move in ways I can only dream

I decided to wear one of my brand new Woot! shirts! Cupcakeasaur was a HUGE hit, along with my “duck butt hat.”

Apparently it made Jenny Cate want a pink cupcake!!!

Apparently it made Jenny Cate want a pink cupcake!!!

YAY Cupcakes! YAY Duck butt hats! YAY Disney!

One Response to “Happy Cinco de Mayo…and other stuff”

  1. Fifi May 5, 2009 at 10:23 am #

    Chubby Checker, oddly, not so chubby!

Leave a Reply

