Wii Fit Week Thirteen!

20 Apr

Sorry for the late post today…My schedule was crazy over the weekend and I was unable to do my Wii Fit on Sunday. So once I woke up today on my day off I took my body test and took some pictures for you!

If you are new, I just completed my thirteenth week with Wii Fit and am trying to not be fat anymore. I also have been eating/cooking healthier and so far I am pleased with the results! You can review my progress in my past posts: Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven and Week Twelve.

It has already been a long process, 93 days! I haven’t been good enough to work out EVERY one of those days, but I’m doing pretty good! Week Thirteen was especially decent:

Go me!

Go me!

I’ll admit I haven’t been able to devote a full 45 minutes every day to work out, but I’m doing what I can when I can and apparently it is working!

YaY!

YaY!

If you didn’t check last weeks post, I weighed in last Sunday at just under 221. I’m quite thrilled with the continual drop in weight!

Slow but steady!

Slow but steady!

Getting closer and closer to my next goal!

My Wii Fit Age:

My real age!!

My real age!!

Finally, something came in the mail Saturday which further cemented that I’m doing good, a letter from the Florida’s Blood Centers! Some of you may know that I donate blood regularly, currently every two weeks! I’m an “automated donor” which means they hook me up to a machine that only takes a portion of the blood rather than just donating whole blood. Recently I’ve been donating platelets and plasma which allows me to donate every two weeks! I’ll be back in there on Friday!

If you have ever donated blood you know that you get, what they call, a “mini physical.” Then in the mail you get your cholesterol level. Now, it is only total cholesterol, but I’ve always seemed to have a number around 200-210, which was in their “moderate” range. My most recent letter gave me a number of only 170! Woo Hoo!

3 Responses to “Wii Fit Week Thirteen!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wii Fit Week Fifteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - May 4, 2009

    […] Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week Twelve, Week Thirteen and Week […]

  2. Wii Fit Week Eighteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - May 24, 2009

    […] Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week Twelve, Week Thirteen, Week Fourteen and Week […]

  3. Wii Fit Week Fourteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 10, 2010

    […] 100 days ago was Day One! Also check out Week One, Week Two ,Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week Twelve and Week Thirteen! […]

Leave a Reply

