You’ve got to be kidding me!

25 Mar

When Guitar Hero first came out, I thought it was rather lame. Small plastic controllers with brightly colored buttons that didn’t actually correspond to the notes you were playing. I’ll admit that I own a Guitar Hero game and I do enjoy it. I’ve also had plenty of fun times with Rob and his new Guitar Hero World Tour (the one with the full band).

Do I feel like I’m playing the songs? No, not at all. I actually play (well I haven’t in a while) bass guitar and it is nothing like playing with those plastic controllers. But I accept that it is funny. However, Activision has just launched a teaser site for their next game: DJ Hero.

Yea, DJ Hero, as in a Disc Jockey. Those people that scratch up and use OTHER peoples music to make their own music. Does that mean I’ll be using a plastic controller to try to be a DJ, trying to make music out of someone elses music!?! It just doesn’t make sense to me.

Activision is again teaming up with Red Octane, the company that brought you Guitar Hero III and World Tour, NOT the people who brought you the original Guitar Hero games. They now make Rock Band!

One Response to “You’ve got to be kidding me!”

  1. kori March 25, 2009 at 3:15 pm #

    that sounds so gay…

Leave a Reply

