Funny Picture Sites

24 Mar

I have noticed recently a proliferation of funny picture sites. You know, like LOLCats and FailBlog (which happen to be some of my favorites). There are so many of these that my sister has even been emailing them to me, apparently in an attempt to get mentioned on my blog.

Well, she did it. She sent me a link to Word To Your…, as in Word To Your Mother. Their banner even includes a look a like to Vanilla Ice! I found myself LOLing at many of the pictures. My favorite so far is this one.

Since she really wanted to be mentioned I decided I would use this space to congratulate her and her husband Charlie on their brand new foster baby Hailey Elle:

My sis, Hailey and my brother in-law Charlie

My sis, Hailey and my brother in-law Charlie

My sis, little Hailey and my brother

My sis, little Hailey and my brother

Can’t you see the family resemblance?

Also, if you happen to live in the Seattle area, so does my sister! Maybe you could use a photographer? Silverspoon Photography is my sister’s company! Check out her awesome pics! They make my flower and garden photos look pretty shitty eh? Also, check out my sister’s kick ass tattoo at the bottom of that page. I think I should get a spork on my forearm!

2 Responses to “Funny Picture Sites”

  1. dee March 24, 2009 at 10:42 am #

    This website had us laughing at work for 30 minutes. The “knowing when to quit” hooters girl was hysterical!

  2. deborah March 26, 2009 at 2:50 pm #

    Here’s more about the spork, since you mentioned it.
    Have fun!
    http://tinyurl.com/dmr6u4

Leave a Reply

