Something I must share…

7 Mar

I stumbled across a LiveJournal post with a TON of pictures from Pripyat, Ukraine taken recently.

What makes this special is that Pripyat was the town built for the workers at the Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant. Yea, that Chernobyl! These pictures were taken inside the “Zone of Alienation” so its not common to see these quality photos come out of there.

So check out the post here.

One Response to “Something I must share…”

  1. Mark March 7, 2009 at 11:57 am #

    I personally visited the Chernobyl area for two days in June 2006 with a friend and former resident of Pripyat. We toured the Chernobyl Plant (including the Reactor 4 control room), several of the abandoned villages, and Pripyat. I have posted a photo journal of my trip at:

    My Journey to Chernobyl: 20 Years After the Disaster

Leave a Reply

