Great Depression Cooking

27 Feb

With the economy looking bad many people have been comparing it to the great depression. I wasn’t alive during the great depression, so I wouldn’t know. However, there are people still around who can teach us what they remember from the great depression.

I read this post on Serious Eats which led me to a series of YouTube videos that I had to share.

The videos are all cooking videos by a 93 year old woman named Clara. While she cooks these cheap, filling, meals she tells stories about her time during the depression. Some very interesting stuff. I think I would LOVE the Poorman’s Meal, check out the video below!

Check this one out…she makes bread too!

One Response to “Great Depression Cooking”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Meet Clara — Great Depression Cooking & Tales » He 培训我…fighting!!!!猴猴 - February 27, 2009

    […] her time during the depression. Some very interesting stuff. I think I would LOVE the Poorman’s Read More|||Clara, a 93 year old grandmother who lived through the great depression shares the recipes she at […]

Leave a Reply

