Wii Fit Week Five!

23 Feb

Yup, I’m still doing it! In fact, this week I only missed two days due to work/family stuff taking the time away from my Wii Fit time. If you are new to my blog check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three and Week Four.

This week definitely wasn’t my best week ever, but I’m continuing on!

This week I weighed in at:

Under 229!

Under 229!

So I lost about a pound from last week. My Wii Fit Age this week is:

30! Woo HOoo?

30! Woo HOoo?

If you have never played Wii Fit you may wonder how it comes up with this age. I will try to explain it to you today. The game selects two “balance tests” that you perform and get judged on. Then it uses some formula using your actual age to come up with the Wii Fit age! Yea, it is pretty much a load of crap. Here are the two tests I had today:

Steadiness Test

Steadiness Test

In this one you stand and try to keep really still. It starts with a red dot that follows your motion in the middle of a square with two lines, meeting in the center. Best case scenario is keep that red dot right on the center. Easy right? Eventually the square starts moving and then the screen goes blank. So you just try to stay as still as possible. Here is how I did:

Not horrible...Not great...

Not horrible...Not great...

The red line is actually traced on the screen to show my actual movement.

The second test today was:

Single Leg Balance Test

Single-Leg Balance Test

In this one you stand on one foot (with the foot in the center of the balance board) and try to hold your balance in the middle for thirty seconds. The screen draws your line going up the screen while you stand. As you go the blue borders squish in making your margin of error much smaller. Point in this one is to not fall off. Here is how I did:

Pretty good...

Pretty good...

And that is why my Wii Fit Age was thirty today!

One of the things I like about Wii Fit is that it keeps track of your progress very well and gives you graphs to look at. Here is my BMI over the last month:

The red ones are days that it went up...

The red ones are days that it went up...

A useless graph:

yyyyy

My Wii Fit Ages over the last month...

Yea, real consistent eh? I am not too worried about my Wii Fit Age, I’m just trying to lose my fat ass and belly. Join me again next week!

10 Responses to “Wii Fit Week Five!”

  1. Kati February 23, 2009 at 9:10 am #

    I like how you say the Wii Fit Age Graph is pointless! 🙂 I agree. Good job though. Keep it up!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wii Fit Week Six! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 2, 2009

    […] Can you believe this is Week Six already!?!? Time sure flies! As always, if you are new or want to check up on my progress feel free to check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four and Week Five! […]

  2. Wii Fit Week Seven! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 9, 2009

    […] want to check out my progress, check out Day One!, Week One!, Week Two!, Week Three!, Week Four!, Week Five! and Week […]

  3. Wii Fit Week Eight! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 16, 2009

    […] eight? It has been a pretty good run through Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six and Week Seven! However, this week I didn’t work out, even when I had some time and […]

  4. Wii Fit Week Eleven! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 6, 2009

    […] look back on my past progress you can check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven and Week […]

  5. Wii Fit Week Twelve! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 13, 2009

    […] update! As always, check out my progress from Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight and Week […]

  6. Wii Fit Week Thirteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 20, 2009

    […] You can review my progress in my past posts: Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven and Week […]

  7. Wii Fit Week Fourteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 28, 2009

    […] days ago was Day One! Also check out Week One, Week Two ,Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week Twelve and Week […]

  8. Wii Fit Week Fifteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - May 4, 2009

    […] to my posts you can view my past progress from Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week Twelve, Week Thirteen and Week […]

  9. Wii Fit Week Eighteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - May 24, 2009

    […] you want to check my progress, check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week Twelve, Week Thirteen, Week Fourteen and Week […]

Leave a Reply

