Darby Creek Gourmet Dips

17 Feb

On Saturday I spent the late morning/afternoon with my parents at the new FAKE Orlando Home Show at the Orange County Convention Center. Yes, I am SO cool that I spent half my Valentines Day with my parents and the other half with my married couple friends at IKEA.

One thing that seems to be at every home show are these dehydrated dip and soup mixes. I LOVE those dips so this time I decided to pick some up and make my own dip. At the show they are five packets for $10. So I got five of course!

Five yummy dips!

Five yummy dips!

These packets contain sthe seasonings you need to make yummy dips! Today I chose to make the Dill Supreme version!

Everything you need.

Everything you need.

As you can see I am using the Kraft Mayo with Olive Oil I mentioned in my recent post. In order to have to wash as few dishes as possible, I mixed the dip right in the container that I will store it in. It will also be the container I eat the dip out of later.

One cup of mayo and one cup of sour cream and the mix go into a bowl:

Not quite dip...

Not quite dip...

Mix it up:

DIP!

DIP!

Stick this in the fridge and let it chill for a couple hours and she is all ready to go!

The dip packets are labeled Darby Creek Gourmet Soups and when you visit their website it forwards you to Rand Hill Farms Gourmet Dehydrated Foods. On their site they have a lot of dehydrated soups and dips and food that you can order and have shipped to you. I LOVE these dips and they are soooo easy (as you could see) so check them out!

2 Responses to “Darby Creek Gourmet Dips”

  1. Deana February 17, 2009 at 7:18 am #

    This is making me hungry.

  2. Tara March 12, 2009 at 11:58 pm #

    I’m not a huge mayo fav but dip is awesome.

Leave a Reply

