Wii Fit Week Four!

16 Feb

Yes, I made it one whole month! Well, actually, Wii Fit tells me that Sunday was my 29th day!

If you want to look back check my Day One, Week One, Week Two and Week Three posts!

I’m going to start out with the most important thing, weight. On Day One I was 238 pounds, how have I done over my first month?

Woo Hoo!!

Woo Hoo!!

Yes, I’m still obese!!! On day 29 of my “Get Fit with Wii Fit” attempt I am down to 229.5! So I’ve lost about eight and a half pounds!! I’m excited!

Here is my chart:

Up and Down but mainly down!

Up and Down but mainly down!

You can ignore that statement about my goal. I changed it when I saw that I needed to lose just over one pound in the next thirty-two days! I set a new goal of losing five pounds over the next month. We will see if I can do it!

One of the most exciting things that happened today is this:

My piggy bank changed colors!

My piggy bank changed colors!

By going over ten hours my piggy bank changed colors! I think it is supposed to be bronze…which leads me to believe it will change again later!

My Wii Fit age today is:

Not great, not horrible!

Not great, not horrible!

Today I took a bunch more pictures of the game for those of you who don’t have it. Check them out!

This is the opening screen

This is the opening screen

If I had friends/family playing Wii Fit on my Wii there would be others here. But as normal, I’m alone. From here you just click on the Mii you want to start playing with. That will bring you to this page:

My calander

My calender

Every one of those weird stamps is a day that I took my Body Test. For me, those are the only days that I played my Wii Fit. The blank days are days when work/life get in the way!

This is Basic Step

This is Basic Step

This is basic step where you follow the instructions to step on and off the balance board trying to be in perfect rhythm. The game takes random Mii’s from your console to step with you and to sit in the audience. From this angle it is hard to see but I am actually standing in between Micheal Jackson (in my “Jacko” Mii) and Austin Powers. Weird Al Yankovic is in the audience, FRONT ROW! Others on stage include “Ant Man,” Miss Piggy and Mario!

Today I beat my old record at basic hula hooping. Still not very good:

Still not very good...

Still not very good...

I hope you enjoyed my few pictures today and maybe my weight loss has encouraged you to get fit? Maybe? I’m doing my best to not be obese anymore! That would be nice! Check back next week!

16 Responses to “Wii Fit Week Four!”

  1. Deana February 16, 2009 at 7:17 am #

    8 pounds in a week is a lot. Good job!

    • Joe O. February 16, 2009 at 10:31 am #

      It’s 8.5 pounds in a month 🙂

  2. sunshinekmp February 16, 2009 at 9:36 am #

    Good job. Keep it up!

  3. infijess February 16, 2009 at 10:27 am #

    Kudos!!

  4. Kori February 19, 2009 at 11:55 pm #

    dude that lil guy looks just like you its creepy -_-“

    • Joe O. February 20, 2009 at 12:51 am #

      I worked hard on my Mii! I think I did a good job!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wii Fit Week Five! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - February 23, 2009

    […] February 23, 2009 by Joe O. Yup, I’m still doing it! In fact, this week I only missed two days due to work/family stuff taking the time away from my Wii Fit time. If you are new to my blog check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three and Week Four. […]

  2. Wii Fit Week Six! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 2, 2009

    […] or want to check up on my progress feel free to check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four and Week […]

  3. Wii Fit Week Seven! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 9, 2009

    […] you want to check out my progress, check out Day One!, Week One!, Week Two!, Week Three!, Week Four!, Week Five! and Week […]

  4. Wii Fit Week Eight! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 16, 2009

    […] Wow, week eight? It has been a pretty good run through Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six and Week Seven! However, this week I didn’t work out, even when I had […]

  5. Wii Fit Week Eleven! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 6, 2009

    […] like to look back on my past progress you can check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven and Week […]

  6. Wii Fit Week Twelve! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 13, 2009

    […] morning update! As always, check out my progress from Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight and Week […]

  7. Wii Fit Week Thirteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 20, 2009

    […] the results! You can review my progress in my past posts: Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven and Week […]

  8. Wii Fit Week Fourteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 28, 2009

    […] days ago was Day One! Also check out Week One, Week Two ,Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week Twelve and Week […]

  9. Wii Fit Week Fifteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - May 4, 2009

    […] you are new to my posts you can view my past progress from Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week Twelve, Week Thirteen and Week […]

  10. Wii Fit Week Eighteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - May 24, 2009

    […] you want to check my progress, check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week Twelve, Week Thirteen, Week […]

Leave a Reply

