Wii Fit Week Three!

9 Feb

If you have missed it, I’m trying to lose weight by changing up my diet (eat healthier) AND by using Wii Fit! You can check out Day One, Week One and Week Two.

My center of balance always looks pretty good!

My center of balance always looks pretty good!

Over my first three weeks my weight has fluctuated up and down, but for the most part is averaging a downward slope. Some of the fluctuation I am going to blame on when I take the tests. I don’t work a standard schedule so I am not able to always do my exercise at the same time or day. Sometimes I have to do it right when I wake up (my preferred method) but sometimes I can’t do it until I get home from work (working out at 4 in the morning is NOT for me!).

Sunday (my “normal” weigh in/blog day) is normally a day off so it works that I can take the test first thing in the morning, well after my tooth brushing and morning bathroom trip, and that was the plan for this week’s installment.

Unfortunately due to circumstances beyond my control I was unable to do my WiiFit as I planned. I wasn’t able to do it for a few hours and in those hours I had to have myself some breakfast and I drank a bunch of water. So I’m taking today’s weight with a grain of salt.

Obviously, with all this build up it means that I did not mean my own expectations. I am a little bummed, but I am feeling better and know that this is just a little bump in the road! Without further adu, here it is:

Ewwwww

Ewwwww

So yea, I’m over 236 pounds again and (obviously) still obese. I still did my 30+ minutes of exercise and I’m not giving up yet!

Like a roller coaster!

Like a roller coaster!

Finally my Wii Fit age was up also:

Not my worst...

Not my worst...

Hopefully next Monday I will be showing some better screen shots!

10 Responses to “Wii Fit Week Three!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wii Fit Week Four! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - February 16, 2009

    […] you want to look back check my Day One, Week One, Week Two and Week Three […]

  2. Wii Fit Week Five! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - February 23, 2009

    […] time away from my Wii Fit time. If you are new to my blog check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three and Week […]

  3. Wii Fit Week Six! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 2, 2009

    […] you are new or want to check up on my progress feel free to check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four and Week […]

  4. Wii Fit Week Seven! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 9, 2009

    […] you want to check out my progress, check out Day One!, Week One!, Week Two!, Week Three!, Week Four!, Week Five! and Week […]

  5. Wii Fit Week Eight! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 16, 2009

    […] by Joe O. Wow, week eight? It has been a pretty good run through Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six and Week Seven! However, this week I didn’t work out, even […]

  6. Wii Fit Week Eleven! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 6, 2009

    […] if you would like to look back on my past progress you can check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven and Week […]

  7. Wii Fit Week Twelve! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 13, 2009

    […] regular Monday morning update! As always, check out my progress from Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight and Week […]

  8. Wii Fit Week Thirteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 20, 2009

    […] pleased with the results! You can review my progress in my past posts: Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven and Week […]

  9. Wii Fit Week Fifteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - May 4, 2009

    […] you are new to my posts you can view my past progress from Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week Twelve, Week Thirteen […]

  10. Wii Fit Week Eighteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - May 24, 2009

    […] you want to check my progress, check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week Twelve, Week Thirteen, […]

Leave a Reply

