I WON!

5 Feb

I really won something!!!!

My really good friend, the keeper of monkeys, let me know about some big Blog Giveaways going on in a “Carnival” that were listed on Bloggy Giveaways. There were nearly 1,000 (when I last looked) participating giveaways. I scanned through and entered those that interested me. Since most of these giveaways had hundreds of people entering, I wasn’t expecting much.

Most of the giveaways ended over the weekend and I hadn’t won anything so I was disappointed.

This morning I got an email saying “You Won…” and I nearly fell out of my chair. Not only did I win something, I won something that is REALLY cool and actually worth some real money.

Thanks to the blog Two of a Kind, Working on a Full House (visit them!) I won a Soda Lovers Starter Kit from Soda Stream by Soda Club. You can see the post where I entered here and the post that says I won here! Yes, I was one of 633 entries (and I didn’t have any extra entries!) and I won. Completely NOT my normal luck, but I will take it!

So I won a very nifty soda maker and everything I need to make some  homemade soda! I will DEFINITELY be doing a blog once I receive my prize about the product. Until then, check out the Flavors! They even have an energy drink mix!

Thanks again to Two of a Kind, Working on a Full House. (Really – Check them out!) I added it to my RSS reader, you should too!

4 Responses to “I WON!”

  1. sunshinekmp February 5, 2009 at 11:10 am #

    I’m so excited that you won! And I can’t wait to see you test out the machine.

  2. Dee February 5, 2009 at 4:05 pm #

    LOL! You’ll have a lot of fun with it! Congrats again!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m not the only winner! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - February 8, 2009

    […] 8, 2009 by Joe O. As I told you Saturday, I WON! something pretty darn cool from the Bloggy Giveaway […]

  2. Soda Club USA « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - February 18, 2009

    […] you remember back to the begining of the month I posted about how I WON! something! Here is a quick re-cap, I entered a contest on Two of a Kind, Working on a Full House […]

Leave a Reply

