Wii Fit Week Two!

2 Feb

Sorry this post is late. Yesterday being Super Bowl Sunday (and a work day for me) I didn’t have time to do my Wii Fit, so once I woke up today I did my exercising, took some pictures and wrote this blog. Better late than never right?

If you haven’t read my previous Wii Fit posts, check Day One and Week One!

I must admit that while I have been doing good for me, I definitely have not been able to work out as much as I had planned. So far I have missed three days in each of the first two weeks. So I work out more days then I don’t but I’ve definitely had life get in the way and sometimes the Balance Board lets you know it!

Part of todays lecture...

Part of today's lecture...

One of the parts of the “daily body test” is you stand on the balance board for five seconds and it records your center of balance. Mine is always back towards the back of the board, but I manage to be pretty close to the center line! This time it had me close my eyes while doing it…

Im normally off to the left...

I'm normally off to the left...

I’m sure you are wondering how fat Joe is today. Well I was worried about this weekend because between my test Saturday morning and my test this morning I had dinner with my family for my mom’s birthday at T-Rex Cafe and attended a Super Bowl party.

Pleasently surprised!

Pleasantly surprised!

Before you go back to check, on day one I was just over 238 pounds with a BMI of 32.35.

Its like the stock market, but that is a good thing!

It's like the stock market, but that is a good thing!

I’m also getting good at the balance games, which the game will tell you is because I’m strengthening my core muscles, and today had a Wii Fit Age of 25!

Woo hoo!!

Woo hoo!!

I also took some random pictures of things while I did my 30+ minutes of exercise today:

High Score!! Woo hoo! Beat myself!

High Score!! Woo hoo! Beat myself!

My boxing instructer telling me my next pattern

My boxing instructer telling me my next pattern

I’ve come to dread and enjoy the boxing workout. It isn’t difficult, but over the time (expert is over 10 minutes) your arms start wearing down, but you have to push through. Every time I do this exercise (which is most days now that I unlocked it) I work up a heavy sweat and have to grab my water!

I destroyed the bag and am thrilled about it!

I destroyed the bag and am thrilled about it!

Just in case you don’t believe me. Here is a shot of my piggy bank today:

32 minutes!

32 minutes!

He also tells you your “total” time:

Almost 6 hours!!!!

Almost 6 hours!!!!

Well that is the end of my weekly embarrass Joe’s fat ass post. I hope my lame attempt at losing weight encourages everyone to get fit!

13 Responses to “Wii Fit Week Two!”

  1. Kati February 2, 2009 at 11:48 am #

    Good Job! Keep up the good work! It’s a process but so far you are doing good and at least you are trying.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wii Fit Week Four! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - February 16, 2009

    […] you want to look back check my Day One, Week One, Week Two and Week Three […]

  2. Wii Fit Week Five! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - February 23, 2009

    […] taking the time away from my Wii Fit time. If you are new to my blog check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three and Week […]

  3. Wii Fit Week Six! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 2, 2009

    […] always, if you are new or want to check up on my progress feel free to check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four and Week […]

  4. Wii Fit Week Seven! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 9, 2009

    […] you want to check out my progress, check out Day One!, Week One!, Week Two!, Week Three!, Week Four!, Week Five! and Week […]

  5. Wii Fit Week Eight! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 16, 2009

    […] 16, 2009 by Joe O. Wow, week eight? It has been a pretty good run through Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six and Week Seven! However, this week I didn’t work […]

  6. Wii Fit Week Eleven! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 6, 2009

    […] As always, if you would like to look back on my past progress you can check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven and Week […]

  7. Wii Fit Week Twelve! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 13, 2009

    […] back for my regular Monday morning update! As always, check out my progress from Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight and Week […]

  8. Wii Fit Week Thirteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 20, 2009

    […] far I am pleased with the results! You can review my progress in my past posts: Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven and Week […]

  9. Wii Fit Week Fifteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - May 4, 2009

    […] you are new to my posts you can view my past progress from Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week Twelve, Week […]

  10. Wii Fit Week Eighteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - May 24, 2009

    […] you want to check my progress, check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week Twelve, Week […]

  11. Wii Fit Week Fourteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 10, 2010

    […] days ago was Day One! Also check out Week One, Week Two ,Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week Twelve and […]

  12. Wii Fit Week Three! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 10, 2010

    […] changing up my diet (eat healthier) AND by using Wii Fit! You can check out Day One, Week One and Week Two. My center of balance always looks pretty […]

Leave a Reply

