Wii Fit Week One!

26 Jan

So last week I told you that I planned on trying to do a “series” of blogs about my progress on Wii Fit. I am trying to do 40 total minutes of Wii Fit a day. With 30 of that being spread between the Aerobic, Strength and Yoga exercises and the last 10 being on the balance “games.” I was just over 238 pounds to start last week and while my first two days of Wii Fit I actually gained weight, I kept with it and my weight Sunday is just UNDER 236. Over 2 pounds lost in a week is pretty good for me I think! I also have had my BMI drop 32.25 to 32.01, still obese, but better!

I have to admit now that I did NOT manage to exercise everyday. Do to work/family activities I missed 3 days (out of 8). Here is my progress:

Looking good!

Looking good!

I have already managed to drop my “Wii Fit Age” to 30! Since I am 27 and 1/2, that isn’t too shabby!

Woo Hoo!

Woo Hoo!

I’m getting good at some of the activities, even some of the Yoga poses! I’ve unlocked new activities, like the boxing activity, that really test my fat ass. But sweat is good right?

Finally I want to thank my mom! She also got Wii Fit and she traded me my pink exercise mat for a nifty green/white one! Check it out!

Thanks Mom!

Thanks Mom!

Check in next Monday for the results after week 3!

12 Responses to “Wii Fit Week One!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wii Fit Week Two! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - February 2, 2009

    […] If you haven’t read my previous Wii Fit posts, check Day One and Week One! […]

  2. Wii Fit Week Three! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - February 9, 2009

    […] lose weight by changing up my diet (eat healthier) AND by using Wii Fit! You can check out Day One, Week One and Week Two. My center of balance always looks pretty […]

  3. Wii Fit Week Four! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - February 16, 2009

    […] you want to look back check my Day One, Week One, Week Two and Week Three […]

  4. Wii Fit Week Five! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - February 23, 2009

    […] stuff taking the time away from my Wii Fit time. If you are new to my blog check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three and Week […]

  5. Wii Fit Week Six! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 2, 2009

    […] flies! As always, if you are new or want to check up on my progress feel free to check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four and Week […]

  6. Wii Fit Week Seven! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 9, 2009

    […] you want to check out my progress, check out Day One!, Week One!, Week Two!, Week Three!, Week Four!, Week Five! and Week […]

  7. Wii Fit Week Eight! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - March 16, 2009

    […] 16, 2009 by Joe O. Wow, week eight? It has been a pretty good run through Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six and Week Seven! However, this week I […]

  8. Wii Fit Week Eleven! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 6, 2009

    […] program. As always, if you would like to look back on my past progress you can check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven and Week […]

  9. Wii Fit Week Twelve! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 13, 2009

    […] I’m back for my regular Monday morning update! As always, check out my progress from Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight and Week […]

  10. Wii Fit Week Thirteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 20, 2009

    […] and so far I am pleased with the results! You can review my progress in my past posts: Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven and Week […]

  11. Wii Fit Week Fifteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - May 4, 2009

    […] you are new to my posts you can view my past progress from Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week […]

  12. Wii Fit Week Eighteen! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - May 24, 2009

    […] you want to check my progress, check out Day One, Week One, Week Two, Week Three, Week Four, Week Five, Week Six, Week Seven, Week Eight, Week Eleven, Week […]

Leave a Reply

