Wii Fit Shipping Gets Better…

15 Jan

So I told you the other day about how my Wii Fit is making an interesting journey. Three items, three states, three shipping methods.

Well the first package has arrived. The silicon cover arrived and I couldn’t believe what it came in. When I opened the mailbox I couldn’t figure out what I got…

The box used to ship...

The box used to ship...

This box is 12×12.5×6.5, inches of course.

The item shipped

The item shipped

The slipcover, in its box, is 7×5.5×2. Really! That is all they sent, well, I guess they did send me some air bubbles to take up ALL THE EXTRA SPACE! I mean look at this!

The could have sent 6 or 7 of these things!

The could have sent 6 or 7 of these things!

What makes this even more ironic is that Amazon just 2 months ago was the talk of the internet about their new “green packaging.” Really, read this! Or this!

At least my kitties like big empty boxes!

2 Responses to “Wii Fit Shipping Gets Better…”

  1. Kori January 15, 2009 at 12:04 pm #

    LOL

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wii Fit Shipping Gets Better…AGAIN!?!?! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - January 16, 2009

    […] I knew something was wrong when Rob asked me if I purchased a bicycle or something. Just like part one, the box is […]

Leave a Reply

