Christmas Presents!

9 Jan

So it is a little later than I wanted, but I thought I would recap some of my Christmas presents from X-Mas 2008!

First, the BIG present this year is that the parents and I now have seasonal passes to Walt Disney World! This means that we have passes to all four Disney World parks (Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom), Universal Orlando parks (Universal and Islands of Adventure) and the Florida Busch Entertainment parks (Busch Gardens Africa, Sea World Orlando and Aquatica).

The passes!

The passes!

Remember my X-Mas wishes post? I got the pocket watch I asked for!

YAY!

YAY!

I love it!!

I love it!!

The final gift that I’m going to talk about (not EVERYTHING I got, just highlights!) is something I bought myself!!! During the pre-Christmas Woot! Off Woot! sold a “Ultimate Bacon Lover’s Gift Pack.” So I, a bacon lover, purchased it for myself!

The Box!

The Box!

The pack!

The pack!

That is right, the pack included six different flavored seasoning salts, bacon flavored mayonnaise and bacon flavored lip balm!

::Drools::

Flavor!

Flavor!

I even wrapped it!

I even wrapped it!

The box is really cute! At the top it reads:

So, what’s your secret? Did you cure a previously incurable disease? Save a litter of kittens from a burning building? Abolish the designated hitter rule? Whatever it is, we stand in awe of your greatness. Clearly, the person who game you this Limited Edition Bacon Lover’s Gift Set does, too. You now have the ability to make anything taste like delicious bacon. And not just delicious bacon. Delicious Applewood bacon. Jalapeno bacon. Cheddar bacon. Mesquite bacon. Maple bacon. If you don’t happen to be eating food but still want to enjoy it, just apply the Bacon flavored lip balm and make yourself taste like bacon. That’s a lot of power for one person. But, as good as you were this year, we trust you to use it wisely. Pig out friend!

Oh yea, it was a good year!

3 Responses to “Christmas Presents!”

  1. sunshinekmp January 9, 2009 at 9:03 am #

    Bacon Flavored lip balm….ummm yuck. Otherwise….cool! 🙂

  2. Deana January 9, 2009 at 10:00 pm #

    I am so jealous of the years pass to Disney!!! The bacon lovers pack not so much. Now for a cooking one using your new bacon set!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Christmas Presents! | Hazel Woods - January 9, 2009

    […] rest is here:  Christmas Presents! | Post a […]

Leave a Reply

