Sea World Elite Adventure Tour!

7 Dec

Isnt she cute?

Isn't she cute?

Some of you may know that on Friday I went to Sea World Orlando with my parents and my mom’s dental office, Verardi Dental (free plug!). We got an Elite Adventure Tour (or at least that’s what I think it was called) and it was a blast! Below is picture heavy recap of what we got to do!

The day started out when I arrived at 9:15am for the 10am rendezvous. With 45 minutes free time I bee lined it to Kraken and rode it back to back to back! The first two times in the front row and the final time in the back row. By this time the line was starting, so I decided to head towards the front of the park to meet up with the rest of the crew.

Liz, Flipper, Mom and Lindsay!

Liz, Flipper, Mom and Lindsay!

Unfortunately our star child/mascot was not feeling the best and so her entourage was a little late. Once they finally arrived my mom told me to go get our wonderful tour guide Matthew (who managed to avoid my pictures) but as I turned to leave I saw little Evy projectile vomit like I have only seen grown men do after a night of drinking (don’t ask).

The crew was quick to clean her up, get a medic to come check her temperature and buy her a cute new t-shirt to wear:

New shirt plus Shamu!

New shirt plus Shamu!

The little one was not about to let a little vomit slow her down and for her trouble she got a free Shamu plush toy!

At first it looked like we were going to miss our first stop, but Matthew (did I mention how great a tour guide he was?) moved stuff around so we would have time to do everything.

Our first stop was a special Penguin visit petting opportunity. This stop brought us backstage and instead of going to the Penguin Encounter (I had assumed) we found that there is a special building just for this type of visit!

Everyone got a chance to pet a Southern Rock Hopper Penguin:

I went first because Georgia wussed out...

I went first because Georgia wussed out...

Georgia wont touch it!

Georgia won't touch it!

Evelyn thought it was awesome!

Evelyn (with mom) thought it was awesome!

Lindsay

Lindsay

Christine with a constipated look?

Christine with a constipated look?

Eric and the animal expert mid word...

Eric (Christine's husband) and the animal expert mid word...

Chloes boyfriend...

Nick (Chloe's boyfriend)...

Chloe

Chloe

Liz mugging for the camera!

Liz mugging for the camera!

Brian (Lizs boyfriend) looks thrilled!

Brian (Liz's boyfriend) looks thrilled!

Brad (Evys dad)

Brad (Evy's dad)

Dad in a Bucs visor?

Dad in a Bucs visor?

Georgias second try! She did it!

Georgia's second try! She did it!

Last, but not least, my mom (with Evy!)

Last, but not least, my mom (with Evy!)

Evy using Erics ears to steer us to Shamu!

Evy using Eric's ears to steer us to Shamu!

After the penguin fun we got some great seats to see “Believe.” The new Shamu show (which I think stinks). Here is the show:

Tell me thats not a great action shot!

Tell me that's not a great action shot!

Fun ride!

Fun ride!

After the show we went backstage behind Sharks Underwater Grill where we got to a private area to pet a couple Bamboo sharks!

Evy loving it! Dont drop her Lindsay!

Evy loving it! Don't drop her Lindsay!

That was just an appetizer to a wonderful, though slow, lunch at the restaurant. I didn’t take any pictures but the food was amazing once again!

After lunch we got to feed sea lions which was great because that allowed me to get some pictures of the extremely cute sea lion pups:

Awwwwww

Awwwwww

What a life!

What a life!

After feeding the sea lions we got to feed some dolphins:

Cutie

Cutie

To finish off our feeding we got to feed sting rays!!! I thought the sting ray feeding was the coolest because they kinda suck on your hand to get the fish. Unfortunately Lindsay was grossed out by it and gave me a face full of fishy water! Since everyone was busy feeding, I don’t have any photos!

After the feeding frenzy we got to skip the line at Journey to Atlantis (soaked) and then Kraken. Early in the day I discovered that Chloe had never been on a roller coaster and was refusing to ride Kraken. Through my amazing powers of persuasion she agreed to ride if Mary did. Chloe knew that Mary also hated coasters and thought she was safe, but I turned to Mary and simply said “Will you ride Kraken with us later?” and she responded yes. Now, I knew that Mary probably didn’t know what Kraken was immediately, and it wasn’t until we saw the coaster later that Mary realized what she had agreed to, but ride she did!

Chloe seemed to enjoy herself thouroughly, Mary not so much. Chloe even rode a second time and bought the picture, complete with me hamming it up to the camera!

Chloe with Evy

No, this isn't on the ride, but I thought it was a funny picture. He looks awfully nervous with his girlfriend having a baby! I know the feeling.

After the rides we finished our day at “Blue Horizons” (the whale and dolphin show). Unfortunately, I didn’t take any pictures as I was already getting tired after a long, fun day!

Our final stop of the day, after bidding our wonderful tour guide Matthew farewell, we went to the Polar Express Experience (the holiday version of Wild Artic). The tour was amazing and I enjoyed every minute of it. Being in a group of only 14 people, and knowing them all, made it a blast!

I will finish off my post with some gratuitus shots of Manta being constructed!

Wow!

Wow!

Memorial Day 2009!! I cant wait!

Memorial Day 2009!! I can't wait!

2 Responses to “Sea World Elite Adventure Tour!”

  1. Kati December 7, 2008 at 1:34 pm #

    Looks like a fun day. I’m glad Evy felt better and had fun. Looks like the girls from the office are a nice group too.

  2. sea world tickets December 9, 2008 at 4:16 am #

    wow pretty cool how you got to pet the penguin. its been years since our family has been to sea world. we hope to go back this summer.

Leave a Reply

