This One’s For You Kaiti!

30 Oct

Tofu!

Tofu!

No I am not quoting the old Budweiser tag line. This post is literally for my wonderful and beautiful sister Kaitlin (or Kaiti as she was known when she lived on the right coast). My sister is in many ways my opposite. She lives in the opposite corner of the country in Seattle. She is skinny and eats healthy stuff like tofu. Which brings me to the point of this post.

I was reading one of new favorite food blogs, Serious Eats, when I found this post which linked to this step by step instructional post about how to make your own organic tofu. (Yes I know it is very confusing with many different blogs linking to each other but I wanted to give credit where credit is due).

Now I’m no expert on tofu, but the recipe looks fairly simple and seems to have good results. I don’t foresee myself taking on this project, but maybe you non-meat eaters will? If you do let me know how it goes!

4 Responses to “This One’s For You Kaiti!”

  1. sunshinekmp October 30, 2008 at 9:01 am #

    I’m glad we spell our names differently because this one is definitely NOT for me! 🙂

  2. Joe O. October 30, 2008 at 9:09 am #

    Yea, I think this is JUST for my sis 🙂

  3. Kaiti October 30, 2008 at 9:24 am #

    Ahh! Thanks bro! I am going to try and make it and then ship it in dry ice to you! ha ha I kid! I kid!

    BTW ~ the bacon wrestling thing is in a bar right near us so we are going to try and stop by if Charlie does not have late band practice tonight. Should me interesting………

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pages tagged "eternal" - October 31, 2008

    […] bookmarks tagged eternal This One’s For You Kaiti! saved by 5 others     wuyaloveschaseypoo bookmarked on 10/31/08 | […]

Leave a Reply

