Crunchy Parmesan-Mustard Pork Chops

24 Oct

This morning at work I decided I wanted to have pork chops for dinner but didn’t want my Coca-Cola Pork Chops because I make them too often. I decided to search around a website I use to find good, healthy recipes, FoodFit.com.

I accidental stumbled across the recipe for Crunchy Parmesan-Mustard Pork Chops and thought it looked good, and incidental thought I probably had most, if not all, of the ingredients already. When I got home I assembled the ingredients:

VERY simple!

VERY simple!

I’ve got 3 thick-cut boneless pork chops (recipe calls for smaller chops but this is what I had), bread crumbs, grated Parmesan cheese, parsley and Jack Daniels Honey Dijon Mustard (recipe calls for regular Dijon mustard but this is what I had). Not pictured is 1 tablespoon melted butter.

First you combine 1 cup bread crumbs, 2 tablespoons parsley, 2 tablespoons Parmesan cheese, 1 table spoon melted butter and 1 tablespoon Dijon mustard in a bowl.

And mix

And mix

Season your pork chops with a bit of salt and pepper:

Laid out on a baking sheet with aluminum foil for easy cleanup!

Laid out on a baking sheet with aluminum foil for easy cleanup!

Spread 1 tablespoon (total) of the Dijon mustard on the chops and then top with the bread crumb mixture:

Mid process, Im so professional!

Mid process, I'm so professional!

Pat the bread crumb mixture down to form a crust on top of the pork chops:

Ready to cook!

Ready to cook!

Place in a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes. NOTE: Because I used thick-cut pork chops I cooked them for 28 minutes for the correct done-ness.

Ready to eat!

Ready to eat!

Serve up with the sides of your choosing:

That is Good Eats!

That is Good Eats!

As you can see I have a small salad and some noodles. Those noodles are one of those Lipton Noodle Sides. A great meal and healthy. The recipe has the estimated nutritional facts for you to check out!

3 Responses to “Crunchy Parmesan-Mustard Pork Chops”

  1. Kaiti October 24, 2008 at 5:20 pm #

    Joe – I love your cooking posts. Makes me smile =)

  2. erin October 28, 2008 at 3:26 pm #

    um, i can’t eat this (gluten) – but please tell me more about coca-cola pork chops. okay, thanks, bye.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Full Moon Review « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - October 25, 2008

    […] may be wondering what I drank with my Crunchy Parmesan-Mustard Pork Chops, well wonder no more! I drank a Full Moon (or two). Full Moon is the Winter seasonal beer from Blue […]

Leave a Reply

