BBQ Pork Pizza

15 Oct

I don’t remember exactly where I found this recipe, but I have been making it, without the recipe, for a few years now. Its a very simple, yet flexible pizza recipe that I made the other night and thought I would share. Remember that you can add or take away any toppings you want to suit you! The list of ingredients is very simple:

Too many?

Too many?

As you can see the main ingrediant is pre packaged Lloyd’s Barbeque! I’ve used different variations. Today I’m using the Honey BBQ Pork, but have used the regular BBQ chicken, pork or even beef if your taste buds feel so inclined! I’m also using Pillsbury’s classic Pizza Crust which just rolls out ready to bake! I’m also using Wal-Mart brand “Pizza Blend” cheese, but regular Mozzerella would do just fine. So first cut up your onion and pepper to your liking:

Too much!

Too much!

Since this is only one pizza, that is too much onion, but they didn’t have any good looking small ones today. Oh well, check out tomorrows blog for one thing I did with some of them. Also, now is a good time to show you a trick I picked up from Rachel Ray’s “30-Minute Meals” television program:

Garbage Bowl!

Garbage Bowl!

I always use a garbage bowl so I only have to make one trip to the trash can while chopping and cleaning my veggies.  Helps me keep my area organized, which is not that easy for me. Go ahead and roll out your crust onto a cookie sheet. I use aluminum foil and make sure you spray it with some non-stick spray!

Ready for the sauna

Ready for the sauna

I normally pre-bake the crust a bit (those instructions should be on your crust). So in the oven at 425 degrees for 8 minutes:

Hot!

Hot!

I don’t know if the oven was a little hot or what, but it ended up being a little further done than I normally like, but still turned out yummy! Now we cover the crust with the Lloyd’s BBQ pork, since it will act as our meat AND the sauce!

Getting hungry?

Getting hungry?

I then like to put some of the veggies down:

Still looks naked...

Still looks naked...

Cheese (approximatley 2 cups):

Yummm

Yummm

A few more veggies and we are ready to go into the oven again!

Cant wait!

Can't wait!

Back into the oven for another 8 minutes, or until the cheese is nice and bubbly:

Careful, it is hot!

Careful, it is hot!

Use your pizza cutter to cut it into squares and serve with some potato chips!

Dinner is served!

Dinner is served!

I believe it actually took my longer to compose this blog than it did to cook that pizza and it was yummy! This pizza can be a little messy so bring some napkins! Enjoy!

One Response to “BBQ Pork Pizza”

  1. sunshinekmp October 15, 2008 at 9:26 am #

    Looks yummy although I would not put the extra veggies on…lol but that’s just me! We might have to give this one a try. It would (possibly) be cheaper than buying frozen pizza I imagine and probably taste better!

Leave a Reply

