“Weird Al” Yankovic

14 Oct

I love “Weird Al” Yankovic but it is always a long wait for his albums. I am impatient, so waiting 3 years between albums is not good. “Weird Al” must have heard my cries. I am, in fact, a “close personal friend of Al” (his fan club). “Weird Al” has decided in this digital time we live in that he will start releasing songs digitally one at a time to help keep the songs “topical” and current. Eventually he will release a regular album full of these songs. The first of these singles was released on iTunes first, and finally other distributors (so I finally got it yesterday on Zune Marketplace).

The song is a parody of T.I.’s “Whatever You Like.” To be honest I had never heard of T.I. until he was mentioned on a 30 Rock episode, and I had never heard the song. “Weird Al” unusually has titled his parody “Whatever You Like” also, which in addition to being confusing, is a first for “Weird Al.” So without further adieu, check it out!

And remember, if you like it, GO BUY IT! It is only 79 points on Zune’s marketplace and if you have iTunes (I don’t) you can click here.

One Response to ““Weird Al” Yankovic”

  1. infijess October 14, 2008 at 10:54 am #

    I also LOVE Weird Al!!!

    I could only listen to a short bit but it sounded fun!

    I might have to use that I Tunes giftcard I got!

Leave a Reply

