Swag Bucks

27 Sep

I search the internet a lot especially when I am trying to write blogs. I know that the quickest way to find something is to google it! I also use google to help check spelling and as a thesaurus. I’ve found pretty quickly that if the information exists, its somewhere on the internet.

As I’ve told you before I love Firefox and use it almost exclusively. I have started playing with Google’s Chrome browser and it has definite potential, but as of right now is still a bit young. Just like the most recent IE browser, Firefox has a search window built in on the upper right hand corner of the browser. It also comes pre-loaded with a variety of good search tools. Google and Yahoo! of course, but it also includes Amazon, EBay, Wikipedia, Answers.com and Creative Commons. Being able to just use a drop down menu and search EBay for a deal and then two seconds later price check it against EBay is very nice.

On Wednesday my good friend and fellow blogger had a post about this site called “Swag Bucks.” Swag Bucks is a search engine that uses combined results from Google and Ask.com. The trick to Swag Bucks is that they give you “Bucks” for searching the web. It appears random (other than the 3 you get for signing up) and you get awards in 1, 2 and 5 “swag buck” denominations. These “swag bucks” can be accumulated and used in their shop for gift certificates and coupons to places like Target, Best Buy and Starbucks!

If this sounds good to you, click my banner below!


Search & Win

If you click there and sign up I will get some “swag bucks” when you get them! Sounds like a good deal to me!

Also, after you sign up go their “toolbars” page and install the appropriate toolbar. If you have Firefox (and you should be using Firefox!) it just adds the option to the search box already built in to the browser! And remember, you can put those sites in any order you want so you can make Swag Bucks your default search engine (like I have!).

5 Responses to “Swag Bucks”

  1. terry September 27, 2008 at 5:51 pm #

    love it!

  2. Steven October 6, 2008 at 7:42 pm #

    I have been using SwagBucks.com for 4 months now and love it! Not only are the search results solid but the prizes are legit and are sent out right away. I’ve already gotten a few amazon and starbucks gift cards and am saving up for the $100 to southwest – this is perfect for the holidays!

  3. franklin November 17, 2008 at 1:27 am #

    swag bucks rules, i’ve already earned a couple hundred dollars worth of giftcards – its a great site

  4. Dmeyer October 7, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    Me like the swag of swagbucks a lot. #Swag MLIB

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Swagbucks! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - November 3, 2010

    […] know I know I know! I’ve told you about SwagBucks before. But I’m going to do it […]

Leave a Reply

