Bill Gates and Jerry Seinfeld!

18 Sep

I’m sure by now most of you have seen at least one of the new Bill Gates/Jerry Seinfeld commercials and at first I was very concerned by them. The first one with Bill and Jerry at “Shoe Circus” seemed extremely random and I wasn’t sure what they were trying to sell. Churros? Shoes? Cake?

The funniest part of this commercial was Bill delivering the punchline to the toe joke. “Leather.” That has me cracking up. The fact that the “Shoe Circus Clown Club” card has that ancient picture of Bill Gates is a nice touch. But what is it selling!?!?! I’ve come to realize that it wasn’t selling anything. It was only the opening song in a musical of TV commercials that are forth coming. The second one is out and most of the time on TV it is split up into 3 parts. I caught the middle section and was highly confused. Thanks to the “interwebs” and YouTube I present to you the “New Family” in its entirety.

So what are they selling? I think they are selling Bill Gates and I believe that it is about time. Bill Gates is a bazillionaire, but look at that haircut! He was made to be the perfect spokesman for Microsoft. He is nerdy, skinny, lanky, hilarious, rich beyond belief yet still touches home with us (well, at least me). I never thought I would see the day where Bill Gates would be doing the robot in a TV commercial! I mean look at this SEXY man! Who could say no to that?

I can’t wait to see more of this ad series and hope that it keeps going on its current track!

One Response to “Bill Gates and Jerry Seinfeld!”

  1. infijess September 22, 2008 at 5:25 pm #

    That is the HOTTEST picture I’ve seen EVER!

    I want it on my wall!

Leave a Reply

