My Vacation: The Change of Plans

14 Sep

As I explained prior to my trip the plan was to drive up to Cedar Point, spend two days there and then drive to southern Ohio to go to Kings Island and ride more roller coasters! Well, that isn’t exactly what happened. We did spend two days at Cedar Point (and they were great!) but due to some grumpy family we decided to cut the trip a bit short. Yes, I was sad! However, this gave us the opportunity to do something in Ohio that I have wanted to do for a few years now. What did I get to do????

HELL YEA!!!!!

HELL YEA!!!!!

We went to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton, Ohio! You notice our outfits? Yes, my mom says we planned this or something since we both made the trip with NFL team logo gear! But as you all know, you never travel without the appropriate team gear! Right?

So, the most obvious and famous part of the Hall of Fame is that funny looking dome:

Look, there it is!

Look, there it is!

From the inside. See I was really there!

From the inside. See I was really there!

So, there really isn’t much to say about the Pro Football Hall of Fame other than it is AWESOME! If you are a football fan, you gotta go, you just, gotta go! I, obviously am a fan of the Miami Dolphins. So I took pictures of Miami Dolphins stuff!

DAN THE MAN!

DAN THE MAN!

STILL THE ONE! THEE perfect season! 1972 Miami Dolphins!

STILL THE ONE! THEE perfect season! 1972 Miami Dolphins!

Ginn Jr!?!?!?

Ginn Jr!?!?!?

You may wonder, as I did, how in the hell Ted Ginn, Jr managed to get his jersey in the Pro Football Hall of Fame after only one win in his NFL career? The Hall, for some unknown reason, chose his jersey to represent the first NFL regular season game in Europe. Yes, this game was against the eventual Super Bowl Champion New York Giants, but they chose Ted Ginn, Jr. Go figure!

Every team has one of these displays with the history and highlights of the franchise!

Every team has one of these displays with the history and highlights of the franchise!

See. All the teams, even those without Super Bowl victories!

See. All the teams, even those without Super Bowl victories!

I enjoyed my day, and I’m pretty sure my dad did too!

These two, Im not so sure about!

These two, I'm not so sure about!

If you want to see more pictures from the Hall of Fame, including all of the Miami Dolphins Hall of Fame member busts, check them out here!

If you want to see more pictures from the rest of the vacation, check them out here!

I hope you enjoyed my vacation report and many MANY thanks to my mom who took about half of the pictures!

3 Responses to “My Vacation: The Change of Plans”

  1. InfiJess September 14, 2008 at 1:01 pm #

    They look like they had a blast!!! Haha

  2. sunshinekmp September 14, 2008 at 1:37 pm #

    Your brother is SO happy with you taking that photo!

  3. Alison September 16, 2008 at 10:34 am #

    The Miami Dolphins , as a professional team of NFL, is one of the major teams that have fans all around the world. It’s quite normal if Miami Dolphins are so pricy because such worth any price. It doesn’t matter if we pay a respected amount of money for Dolphins tickets because we satisfy our eagerness to watch good games and more than that, when we get Miami Dolphins ticket , It’s because we love this team. Thus, Miami Dolphins tickets prices will never be a problem for a real fan of the team.

Leave a Reply

