New Old Songs

30 Aug

Last night I was driving home from my parents and my normal sports radio station, ESPNRadio 1080, wasn’t coming in very good and I didn’t have any CD’s in reach so I decided to turn on the local rock station, WJRR 101.1. I used to listen to this station all the time but they decided to go with loud and annoying DJ’s who they let talk WAY too much.

The first couple songs I heard are remakes of old songs. No, that isn’t new, but both of these songs were redone in a completely different way. The first I could live with, not my favorite song ever, but it isn’t bad. The second was horrible. I decided to share, so here is the original and then the remake of each:

In The Air Tonight:

Going Back to Cali:

I could live with the remake of the Phil Collins classic, but I think that Sevendust slaughtered LL’s song…

What prompted these guys to remake these songs anyways? Well, I guess Nonpoint was probably told to remake the song for the new Miami Vice movie…still think its stupid.

However, with every rule there is an exception. I LOVE Dynamite Hack’s “Boyz in the Hood” (NSFW Language in the videos)
ORIGINAL by Eazy-E (no real vid):

Dynamite Hack:

One Response to “New Old Songs”

  1. infijess August 30, 2008 at 2:23 pm #

    Dynamite Hack Boyz n Tha Hood=all time favorite song!

Leave a Reply

