Traveling!

28 Aug

By the time you are reading this, I should already be on the road! My family and I are taking a roller coaster trip to Cedar Point and Kings Island! Since I live in Florida and both of these theme parks are in Ohio, this means ROAD TRIP!!! So if you are reading this on the 28th, I’m somewhere on this map:

We rented a minivan through Hot Wire and left very early this morning planning on driving straight through. While in Sandusky, we are going to be staying at  Castaway Bay (a Cedar Point Resort). This resort features an indoor water park! The BIGGEST perk for staying at a Cedar Point Resort is the early entry you get to the park! We get in one hour early to ride some of the awesome roller coasters!!!

While I am gone I will still have a post everyday! A few of these days will be posts about where I am and the awesome rides I’m riding (all written in advance) and others will be some of the random items I have normally! Expect a post on the 3rd with some photos and reviews of some of my trip!

Here is what my kitties were doing while I was trying to pack:

I can go too?

I can go too?

Is this first class?

Is this first class?

3 Responses to “Traveling!”

  1. sunshinekmp August 28, 2008 at 10:54 am #

    I hope you guys have a great time! Looks like the kittens really do want to go too.

  2. Kori August 29, 2008 at 2:49 pm #

    from the map you drove right by my house and didn’t say hi. Evil….

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Vacation: The Change of Plans « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - September 14, 2008

    […] 14, 2008 by Joe O. As I explained prior to my trip the plan was to drive up to Cedar Point, spend two days there and then drive to southern Ohio to go to Kings […]

Leave a Reply

