Steak Fingers

11 Aug

So, I like food. I read a couple food blogs and I do all my own grocery shopping, so it is unusual for me to come across something that I haven’t at least heard of. That happened the other day when I found my mom had stocked the freezer with “Steak Fingers.” What is a Steak Finger? Well, its like a chicken finger, only made with steak!

Breaded and ready to cook up in your oven with only a slightly darker breading to give you an indication that they aren’t chicken. The flavor of course is very different. They don’t taste like chicken! They definitely had more flavor than standard chicken fingers. I liked them a lot, and since I am always looking for quick easy meals, these will be in my freezer!

Here is a review I found on the internet! This person was a little more thorough than I am choosing to be in this case!

Tyson makes them and they are available in your freezer section!

3 Responses to “Steak Fingers”

  1. mom August 11, 2008 at 8:57 am #

    “CHICKEN FRIED STEAK” IS AN OLD SOUTHERN TRADITION

  2. Joe O. August 11, 2008 at 10:28 am #

    But I’ld never seen it in chicken finger form!! And I’ve asked other people and they say the same!!!!!!!!

  3. infijess August 11, 2008 at 1:00 pm #

    Sounds gross I bet Joe would like them too.

Leave a Reply

