New addition to my family!

10 Aug

No I didn’t find a girl…yet…well…kinda…

Today I met my parents at the “Pampered Pet Expo” at the Orange County Convention Center (yes I got free tickets for us). There were a lot of little booths with organic and holistic pet food. Really? Holistic pet food?!?!

There were also some shelters there with dogs and cats up for adoption. My mom offered to pay the adoption fee so that I could take home a very beautiful kitten. She is about 12 weeks old and the name they gave her was “Lasha.” Since I already have a cat named “Sasha” I don’t think I’m gonna keep the name. You have any ideas?

We adopted her from the South Lake Animal League for $125. She was rescued and the nice lady, Amanda, said that she and her siblings were malnourished when they found them.

Without further adu…here she is!:

Aint she cute? Sorry about the scary guy!

Ain't she cute? Sorry about the scary guy!

Darn it...Im trying to take a picture!!!

Darn it...I'm trying to take a picture!!!

Come back here!

Come back here!

Yay! Looking at the camera!!!

Yay! Looking at the camera!!!

Her coat is absolutley beautiful! I love the orange! She also is VERY soft.

And just so Sasha doesn’t feel left out…I took a couple new pictures of her!

Isnt she cute?

Isn't she cute?

Ill just lay here and take a nap while you are hiding

"I'll just lay here and take a nap while you are hiding"

So right now, the new kitty is hiding behind my aquarium…It’s a nice safe place that neither Sasha nor myself can get to (I could if I HAD to) and I’m just letting her get used to the sounds and smells of the house. After the car ride in a box and the fact that she spent the last three days in an exhibit hall at the Convention Center, I’m sure she just needs some time to acclimate.

Leave a comment with your thoughts on names…I’m not very creative!

5 Responses to “New addition to my family!”

  1. mom August 10, 2008 at 5:27 pm #

    she is just too cute

  2. infijess August 10, 2008 at 10:05 pm #

    YAYYYY!!! I think you should do regular Kitty Kat updates!

    I’m so happy Sasha will have a playmate!

    🙂

    So pretty!!

  3. Kori August 11, 2008 at 6:01 pm #

    ahhh now check the water on the fish.. poor bates

  4. Acai Berry August 26, 2008 at 3:46 am #

    Nice bog you have here. I pretty much lurk the internet when I’m bored and read all I can about the organic lifestyle, but I really liked you view on things. I’ll bookmark the site and subscribe to the feed!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 1062 - August 10, 2008

    Training Your Dog
    Pamplets Website

Leave a Reply

