Happy Independence Day!!!!

4 Jul

Today is July 4th 2008. Today is the day we celebrate our independence and freedom here in the good ol’ USA. I’m not the most patriotic guy you’ll meet, but I recognize the significance of today and decided that I should devote my post to it today. I pray every night for the troops protecting us overseas even though I don’t agree with our “war on terror.”

I know that different people celebrate things in different ways. My families tradition is to go to an action movie on July 4th and if possible, a Will Smith July 4th movie. Why do so many of his movies come out on July 4th? The tradition started with “Independence Day“. We’ve also seen “Men In Black,” “Wild Wild West” and “Men in Black II.” This year we will be going to “Hancock.” No matter how you celebrate I think you might enjoy this little video about a guy who collects American flag nick nacks.

Leave a Reply

