David Militello on America’s Got Talent

2 Jul

They story can almost make you cry…ok…I admit, I cried…So once I found the video online I decided to post an afternoon blog to spread the love….

David is a 9 year old autistic boy who didn’t speak until he was three years old. At age 3 he started singing on the bus to and from school and last night he was on America’s Got Talent.

What I love the most is his attitude and responses to the judges. SOO cute!!! He nailed every single word of the song, was his singing perfect? No, but he is only 9 and I’m pretty sure that is the first time hes been on stage, let alone in a theater as large as that one.

For anyone who doesn’t recognize it, he is singing “Ben” by Michael Jackson, a song about a rat. I had to do some googling because I couldn’t place the song immediately…

Side Note: His mom and dad (mom especially) look REALLY short. I mean, Jerry Springer is towering over her and Jerry is only 5’11!

One Response to “David Militello on America’s Got Talent”

  1. sunshinekmp July 2, 2008 at 1:00 pm #

    I welled up on this story too. He is so cute and even though his singing and stage presence isn’t perfect, He stole the show. He answered questions very well and with such a cute voice. And what a good job for such a young guy in front of SO many people. I think it probably meant way more to his parents than to him but it is probably quite amazing to them that he’s made it this far from not even talking.

Leave a Reply

