Great Orlando Wheel UPDATE!

29 Jun

So, the Great Orlando Wheel that I spoke of in my previous post is now official! It is said to be opening in 2010. The real reason I am updating is to show you this photo of its exact location and a video talking about this MASSIVE Ferris wheel. First a still shot:

 Great Orlando Wheel

 The very large (wide not tall) building just above the wheel is the West Concourse of the Orange County Convention Center (where I work). The road in the upper left is I4 and the overpass you see is the end of the Bee Line Beach Line (I hate that name) lets just call it the 528.

And now a video:

2 Responses to “Great Orlando Wheel UPDATE!”

  1. Kati June 29, 2008 at 8:56 am #

    It looks cool, but I won’t be going on it. 🙂

  2. InfiJess June 30, 2008 at 11:45 am #

    Are they really comparing it to the Louvre? The Eiffell Tower? Champs Elysees? Big Ben? The Golden Gate Bridge? Etc???

    A Ferris Wheel? ooo froooom the fuuuuuttttuuuurrrreee

    Makes me think of the Conan O’Brian skit .. In the year twooo thouuuusannnnnddddd

Leave a Reply

