You Don’t Mess with the Zohan Review

11 Jun

Yes, I actually saw BOTH movies that I wanted to this weekend. The poll told me to go see “Kung Fu Panda” so I did on my birthday. I posted a review on it yesterday! On Sunday I went with the family to see “You Don’t Mess with the Zohan” starring Adam Sandler.

The movie revolves around an Israeli counter terrorist who grows tired of the war and wishes to go to America to cut hair. In America he is forced to work for a salon owned and operated by very hot Palestinian woman Dalia.

The movie is full of Israeli Palestinian jokes and crotch jokes. Apparently Adam Sandler has a bowling ball hidden in his thong. The movie focuses in on his crotch about 15 times too often.

It is an Adam Sandler movie, so there isn’t much I can really say about it. There are some roll out of your seats moments and overall I enjoyed it. He goes back to the same 3 or 4 jokes a few dozen times in the movie and that is what you should expect from a Sandler flick.

The other thing that you have to expect in Sandler movies are the cameos. Dave Matthews (yes, that Dave Matthews) plays a redneck and Michael Buffer(“Lets get ready to RUUMMMBBLLLEE” guy) plays the bad guy white developer.

Nick Swardson plays his normal character, but easily steals more then one scene in the movie. John Turturroplays the Zohan’s arch nemesis Phantom and as always does a very good job.

Overall I have to give “You Don’t Mess with the Zohan” about 2.5 out 5 stars. But if you REALLY love Adam Sandler, or crotch jokes I say go see it! For everyone else, rent it when you need a few good laughs!

2 Responses to “You Don’t Mess with the Zohan Review”

  1. Kati June 11, 2008 at 9:28 am #

    I think I can wait for the dvd……IF I even watch this one! 🙂

  2. InfiJess June 11, 2008 at 10:41 am #

    I too will be renting this one. More because my husband would be more than bit p.o.-ed if we saw this BEFORE Iron Man. LOL I know we need to go see Iron Man. We are like the only people who haven’t … and he DRAWS comics!!!

Leave a Reply

