My Favorite TV Shows!

1 Jun

Since the “My Favorite Websites!”blog went OHH SOO well (8 whole views so far!) I decided to post my favorite TV Shows.

For those of you who don’t know my job can be pretty laid back at times so I have a lot time to surf the Internet, write blogs, and watch TV. There are times when I have to run around the 8+ million square feet buildings for 10 straight hours too, so don’t envy me too much!

Reality Shows:

Top Chef– BravoTv classic!

Hell’s Kitchen – I LOVE Gordon Ramsey.

Ramsey’s Kitchen Nightmares – NOTE: This is the British version that airs on BBC America NOT the FOX version.

Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations – I wish I could be a prick like Anthony Bourdain.

Bizarre Foods with Andrew Zimmern – I wouldn’t eat 99% of what is on his show…

Project Runway – This is a dirty little pleasure for me…It doesn’t hurt that it has a super model host (like Top Chef).

Comedies:

The Simpsons – Did you see my review of their new ride at Universal?

Futurama – I am Phillip J Fry…

Scrubs – I love it! Guy Love = best song ever.

Dramas:

Bones – Smart chicks are hot!

House – Smart funny gritty yet light medical drama.

CSI– Las Vegas is my favorite rendition, but I’m WAY behind on it right now!

Cooking Shows:

Good Eats – Anything with Alton Brown. Feasting on Asphalt is also awesome!

East Meets West – Ming Tsai is awesome, but this show isn’t on anymore…I’ve just discovered his “Blue Ginger” frozen dinners at Super Target. VERY YUMMY!

I’m sure there are shows that I’m leaving out…I hope you enjoy!

7 Responses to “My Favorite TV Shows!”

  1. Kori June 3, 2008 at 10:34 pm #

    I have to agree on everyone of those except project runway… don’t like it. LOVE GOOD EATS! Have you seen Italian Everyday? And as I type I am watching Bizarre Foods lol…

  2. Joe O. June 3, 2008 at 10:43 pm #

    Wow…its like you are in my room…I’m watching bizzare foods!!

    I did say Project Runway was a dirty little secret. If I was gay I would SOO go after Tim Gunn…did I really just say that?

  3. CSI Is My Favorite Show Guide September 8, 2008 at 4:57 pm #

    You know I hate to see William Petersen leave CSI because he’s such a quirky character. However, I think Laurence Fishburn will be an excellent replacement. Apocalypse Now, Boyz n the Hood, What’s Love Got to Do with It?, Searching for Bobby Fischer, Just Cause, The Tuskegee Airment, Othello, Miss Evers’ Boys, The Matrix, Mystic River, Akeelah and the Bee, Mission Impossible III, 21. How can you beat credits like that?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Movies and Film Blog » My Favorite TV Shows! - June 1, 2008

    […] Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains placed an observative post today on My Favorite TV Shows!Here’s a quick excerpt […]

  2. medical scrubs - June 11, 2008

    […] know my job can be pretty laid back at times so I have a lot time to surf the Internet, write bloghttps://d0d0joe.wordpress.com/2008/06/01/my-favorite-tv-shows/Scrubs & Beyond Showcases Dickies Medical Uniforms For Cool, Comfortable Summer Work Days PRWeb […]

  3. chef ramsey gordon - June 22, 2008

    […] know my job can be pretty laid back at times so I have a lot time to surf the Internet, write bloghttps://d0d0joe.wordpress.com/2008/06/01/my-favorite-tv-shows/IN BRIEF: Bobby doesn??t make cut on ???Hell??s?? Niagara Gazette37-year-old Falls native Bobby […]

  4. Feasting On Asphalt… « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - June 26, 2008

    […] 26, 2008 by Joe O. As I said in my Favorite TV Shows post, I enjoy Alton Brown and his cooking shows. I also thoroughly enjoyed his Feasting On Asphalt […]

Leave a Reply

